A Year

A year ago I had my world come crashing down. In a year I’ve built it back. I didn’t do it alone and sometimes the walls fell down, but today I sit outside and admire that it’s standing. It doesn’t look how I thought it would and there is still some work being done, but the foundation is strong and the changes are things I can live with.

Thank you to everyone who provided building materials, a shoulder when the walls fell down, and a laugh when we realized something was crooked or backwards.

Capture

Leave a Reply

