Sometimes I Need a Good Whine/Vent

So even though I’m taking the summer off and hanging out in beautiful Vermont I’ve managed to get really sick. No stress or lack of sleep, but sick as a dog. Started out with flu like symptoms and have been stuck with a nasty respiratory thing for about a week now. I’m now on steroids and antibiotics, so hopefully I’m on the mend, but in the meantime, here’s a list of things I miss in my current state:

1. Non-noisy breathing

2. Not coughing

3. Not feeling things in my chest when I cough

4. Not being exhausted

5. Swimming

6. Wine

7. Beer

8. Saying no to exercise because I don’t feel like it, not because I can’t

9. Drinking tea because I enjoy it, not because I think it might make my chest feel better

As a reward for making it through this self-indulgent post, here’s the top responses to the poorly thought out VH1 and Robin Thicke twitter Q&A #AskThicke: Click it, you know you want to

Leave a Reply

