sylviac:

hillarybuckholtz:

This is pretty much how I feel today. 

via imremembering

One of the two or three times my parents let me go trick-or-treating as a kid was when I was in first grade, I think, and I had a similar dinosaur costume that my mom made me. I loved it, and I loved wearing it, and was super pleased to wear it to school for Halloween festivities. That’s where I learned that it was weird that my mom sewed my dinosaur costume out of old floral sheets, since dinosaurs were not covered in tulip patterns and apparently that’s where we draw the line in realism for first-graders’ Halloween costumes.

Leave a Reply

