A Real Bride’s Guide to Wedding Dress Shopping

For most brides, the wedding dress is the most exciting part of wedding planning. I started dress shopping before we even decided on a state. While I ultimately enjoyed it, it was really stressful, and I felt lost at times.

I went in with an open mind. I heard from a lot of people that you will be surprised by what feels/looks right. Since I was shopping on a budget, I also didn’t want to get my heart set on a specific style when it was going to be hard enough finding something that was affordable.

My next step was to read up on dress quality. I had no idea what to look for in a dress. …READ MORE…

(Image from Disney’s Cinderella)

Leave a Reply

