Confession

I love Pop Culture… not a secret really, but the confession is that as someone who loves pop culture, I also get that “special” feeling when I recognize an obscure pop culture reference. That’s how you know you’re a true pop culture nerd, when you actually feel a sense of accomplishment for recognizing something completely useless that no one gives a shit about other than other nerds like you 🙂

Today’s accomplishment?

The song “1985” by Bowling For Soup came on my Pandora. I thought it sounded a lot like this band I liked in High School: SR-71 so I went to the trouble of wikipediaing it and found no connection. Still bugged, I wikipedia’d SR71 and found that the lead singer wrote and produced “1985”.
BAM!

Leave a Reply

